I think the network tv industry is bombarding us with celebrity gossip shows and other shows that spotlight celebrities.  I get tired of seeing Britney stories showing her spiraling down like a shooting star.  I could care less if Linsey Lohan has quit drinking.  I could care less about all of that.  I’m not too happy to see reality tv because it’s been over played.  I could care less about more sitcoms.  I remember a time when the tv stations broadcasted movies.  It was a great time as they had some really good movies on.  Now days if you want to watch a movie you have to go to the theater, the video store, or get the premium channels on cable.

I may be the only person in the US now that could care less about celebrity shows.  In fact, I care less about celebrities all together.  I mean I was in line at 6 flags over Texas a few years back and behind me was Geraldo Rivera.  I ignored him and he did go away.  I find hollywood personalities to be annoying when doing anything other than discussing a film.  Any other subject, I’d like to take the microphone away from them.  When Sally Fields received her Emmy, someone should have taken the microphone away from her.  When Tim Robbins get’s on national tv and starts presenting factually challenged materials and presents them as truth, someone should take the microphone away.  When big fat Rosie O’Donnell goes into her rages on national tv, someone should turn off the microphone.  I for one believe that these people should only be seen and heard at the movies.

 Where Tim Robbins went wrong was he got his information he so diligently spread throughout the media from George Sorros, which most of us know that George Sorros wouldn’t let facts get in the middle of his lies as long as they don’t show his scewed point of view.  If Tim Robbins had been dealing in facts, he’d have used the UN numbers of civilian casualties.  These same liberal entities cite UN information most of the time except when it doesn’t say what they want it to say.  Tim Robbins is obviously under the impression that the American public gives a shit about what he has to say.  Another celebrity guilty of thinking, we, the public gives a shit about what they have to say is Hanoi Jane.  I could care less about what she has to say.  I couldn’t be bothered over what the Dixie Chicks have to say because they’ve established themselves as liberal nuts so I know up front to take anything out of their mouths as a gimmick.

I’ll let them have their say on “The View,” “The Tonight Show,” “Late Night With David Letterman”, etc., just keep them out of the news

To say I’m annoyed at celebrities in the news is a understatement.  The fact that Britany Spears had a lover’s spat this morning isn’t going to change my freakin’ day.  I could care less.  Give me something that effects me in someway instead of my daily dose of celebrity morons in the news cause I could care less.

