Ahhhhh *Sniff* the first BBQ of the summer.  I got 6 1 1/2 inch thick steaks and let them spend the night marinating in garlic powder, pepper, salt, Worchestershire sauce, onions, and Louisianna Hot sauce.  This morning I took them out of the refrigerator and let them marinate in room temp 3 hours prior to cooking. 

At 12 noon, I started cooking slapping all 6 of the steaks on the grill for 15 minutes while I turned them every minute to keep them from burning.  After 15 minutes of this, I put all of the steaks into tin foil and threw it back on the grill for another 45 minutes while I flipped them every 10 minutes.  Those were the juiciest steaks you’ll ever sink your teeth into!

While the steaks were cooking, I cooked some hot links, hot dogs, hamburgers, and Italian sausage.  I intend to eat good next week at work.  I put everything in tin foil until I felt like it was cooked and flipped it every 10 minutes like I did with the steaks.  This was the first official cookout of the summer and I’m sure there will be a lot more of that as the summer hits.  It keeps the house cool.

I ate the steaks with Navy beans and an ear of corn.

Tonight, I’m going out to Buffalo Wild Wings to eat wings and watch wrestlemania 24.  Tomorrow, I’ll start my diet that I’m supposed to be on.  LOL.

