It’s that time of year again and we had a squadron party at my building.  I helped them put up our Karaoke equipment up on the stage.  Later this evening my hip started hurting really bad.  So I had the host, the Bartender, and some girl I don’t know telling me the chief was looking for me.  My sentiments to the bartender was and that means what to me?  I’m in unbelievable pain, I don’t know who that chief is but she’s in civilian clothing, I ain’t gonna walk the floor to meet her.  If she wanted to meet me should could have very easily walked down to my office to meet me.

All through the night, she was a couple of feet from me and she obviously didn’t want to meet me that bad or she would have.

The colonel from the IG’s office walked straight up to me and shook my hand.  Obviously the Colonel knows where to find me and a chief can’t figure it out.  I do find humor in that.  I truly doubt that chief will ever meet me to be honest.  I don’t work for her or her squadron.  LOL.  The host got pissed off at me because I didn’t go into their party and get some food…just bought some cookies to eat with my ton of motrin I’d taken to get rid of my pain.  Which at the end of the night didn’t do a damn thing for the pain.

All through the night the inside joke between me and my customers was this chief didn’t want to meet me that bad since she’d been within 3 ft of me and didn’t so much as introduce herself.  Then again, she appeared to me to be a liberal nutcase anyways so I didn’t bother to introduce myself to her either.  Does that make me a bad person?  No, I don’t think so.  I hate drama and I could see drama spinning in her eyes like a slot machine.

Even funnier, she walked up to me to see if I had alcohol on my breath as I walked outside to have my pre leaving work smoke.  Both me and Neo had a good laugh at her.  It was definitely a “damn” moment in time.

