Paying My Taxes

Paying My Taxes

Yes I paid my taxes yesterday which makes me more patriotic than 30% of the Democrat Party.  Hey, not only did I serve 20 years in the United States Air Force but I also paid my taxes 1 day earlier than I had to.  If your mad about the analogy, please contact YOUR vice president who defined a patriot as someone who pays their taxes.  The fact is that I’m more patriotic than Tax Cheaters Inc., the Obama Administration.

I mean, I certainly didn’t owe as much as Tim Geitner nor did I owe as much as Charles Rangel.  I owed the government $2 which pissed me off since I only made $26,534 this year.  The main underlying reason I didn’t owe as much as these guys is because I didn’t write the tax code.  I didn’t have any limos that I failed to report on because I’m not a limo kind of guy.  I didn’t have any interest payments to claim because I’m paying under the amount required to take a tax break.  I did give to charities but I didn’t reach the magic amount to do any good on the tax break.

