I got a summons in the mail for jury duty on July 13, 2009.  I was talking to my neighbor who mentioned that there is a case where a male/female couple were accused of being pedophiles due to be tried in July.  Honestly, I’ve been pretty upfront with my opinion of pedophiles in this country.  I think we should give them all the death penalty.  This isn’t someone that we can rehabilitate and put back in the community.  This is someone who is attracted to kids and won’t change just because they got caught.

Honestly, I hope I don’t have to sit on the jury for either one.  I’d probably be a distraction in court if I have to watch hours upon hours of video showing these sicko’s raping children because I’ll probably be puking.  Honestly my stomach is not that sensitive.  I could see blood and guts and it doesn’t bother me as much as the thought of adults having sex with kids.

At 5pm on July 10th, I’ll find out if I have to show up for jury duty.  They won’t announce it until the weekend before the 13th.  My summons number is 545 so I’m hoping they won’t need me.  I’ve got my fingers crossed!

