Mrs. Linda McMahon, wife of Vincent Kennedy McMahon (World Wrestling Entertainment), is running for Senator Chris Dodd’s seat.  In the words of “The Rock,” I’d love to see Linda layeth the Smackdown on Senator Dodd.  He deserves it and I have no doubt she will.  I mean how hard would it be to take down a member of Angelo’s Friends.  It would be like shooting fish in a barrel.  Maybe that’s what our legislature needs is someone intelligent enough to run a large corporation and make payroll to bring about some fiscal responsibility among the big spenders in congress.

Mrs. McMahon has got to be tough because look who she’s married to.  LOL.  I’ll just bet that she can hold her ground better than most men.  I doubt some flimsy liberal is going to walk all over her and not get it back as good as he gave it to her.  Keep your minds out of the gutter, I’m talking about the political smears.  If nothing else they can go into one of Vince’s rings and work out the differences.  It would be fun to see Dodd in a handicap match with Vince and Linda.  I’m puting my money down on Linda and Vince.

Linda says she is refusing to take campaign funds and intends on using her personal funds that way she’s not beholden to political action committees.  Hell I’d pay $25 just to get rid of the career politician (Dodd).  Linda also said that Washington is out of control.  I can’t argue against this woman because she’s absolutely right.  Washington is out of control from spending to legislating bills.

Linda is going to run against three other Republican candidates.  I wish her the best of luck in taking the nomination away from Dodd and the other three candidates.  I think she’s a VERY interesting candidate because she isn’t going in to office for the money to make a living.  I can guarantee you she’s going to Washington to help  Money isn’t her motivation.

